History and Milestones.

The Central Florida Higher Education Consortium, branded DirectConnect to UCF, in 2005 between UCF and then four Florida college partners: Eastern Florida State College, Lake-Sumter State College, Seminole State College, and Valencia College. Subsequently, Daytona State College and College of Central Florida joined the consortium in November 2015.

    College of Central Florida Logo     Daytona State College Logo     Eastern Florida State College Logo     Lake Sumter State College Logo     Seminole State College Logo     Valencia College Logo

Signed by the Presidents of all seven institutions, the formal consortium agreement guarantees admission to UCF to students graduating with AA/AS degrees from the six partnering state colleges. All seven institutions pledge to partner on agreed upon operations that strategically address access, choice, transition, progression, and academic and student services support for guaranteed pathways from the partner colleges to UCF.

Timeline of milestones here

UCF Logo